Jazz Festival: Davos Sounds Good

Live Jazz Konzert

Find conference hotels for your meetings and parties

 

Jazz Festival: Davos Sounds Good

Event | Davos, Switzerland Steigenberger Grand Hotel Belvédère

Elegance and a hint of the nobility of the Belle Epoque still characterize the Steigenberger Grand Hotel Belvédère today. This is why the hotel is regularly the stage for the “Davos Sounds Good” jazz festival. Marc Demisch, President of the festival’s organizing committee is inspired by the special ambience and regards the jazz concerts held at the Steigenberger Grand Hotel as one of the finest events of this top-class series of events.

Jazz and the Steigenberger Grand Hotel Belvédère have a long tradition in Davos. From 2002 until 2012 and since 2014, the Davos Sounds Good jazz festival was also always held on the premises of the Belvédère.

The symbiosis between the great old New Orleans jazz or swing and the unique and beautiful hotel lobby have, time and again, enticed numerous guests to enjoy wonderful moments in elegant surroundings. In 2016 great jazz sounds will again be heard and enjoyed in this time-honoured venue.

Marc Demisch, OK-President of Davos Sound Good is convinced: “In my view, the jazz concerts in the Steigenberger Grand Hotel Belvédère are one of the absolute highlights of the festival and give this wonderful festival additional brilliance. It is a typical win-win situation and makes calendar week 28, in which the festival is staged, a melodic and unforgettable week in the Davos summer."

“In my view, the jazz concerts in the Steigenberger Grand Hotel Belvédère are one of the absolute highlights of the festival and give this wonderful festival additional brilliance."

Marc Demisch, OK-President Davos Sounds Good

Jazz Festival: Davos Sounds Good

Live Jazz Konzert

Finden Sie Tagungshotels für Ihre Meetings & Feiern

 

Jazz Festival: Davos Sounds Good

Event | Davos, Schweiz
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère

Eleganz und ein Hauch von Noblesse der Belle Epoque zeichnen das Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère noch heute aus. Aus diesem Grund ist das Haus regelmäßig Schauplatz des Jazzfestivals „Davos Sounds Good“. Marc Demisch, Präsident des Festival-Organisationskomitees, ist vom besonderen Ambiente begeistert und zählt die Jazzkonzerte im Steigenberger Grandhotel zu den schönsten Veranstaltungen dieser hochkarätigen Veranstaltungsreihe.

Jazz und das Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère haben eine große Tradition in Davos. In den Jahren 2002 bis 2012 und seit 2014 war das Jazzfestival Davos Sounds Good immer auch in den wunderschönen Räumlichkeiten des Belvédère zu Gast.

Die Symbiose zwischen dem tollen alten New Orleans Jazz oder Swing und der einmalig schönen Hotelhalle haben immer wieder zahlreiche Gäste angelockt, die wunderschöne Momente in einer gediegenen Umgebung genießen konnten. Auch 2016 werden wieder tolle Jazzklänge in den altehrwürdigen Räumlichkeiten zu hören und zu genießen sein.

Auch Marc Demisch, OK-Präsident Davos Sound Good ist überzeugt: "Die Jazzkonzerte im Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère gehören aus meiner Sicht zu den absoluten Highlights des Festivals und verleihen dem wunderschönen Festival einen zusätzlichen hellen Glanz. Es ist eine typische win-win Situation und macht die Kalender-Woche 28, in der jeweils das Festival über die Bühne geht, zu einer melodischen und unvergesslichen Woche im Davoser Sommer."

"Die Jazzkonzerte im Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère gehören aus meiner Sicht zu den absoluten Highlights des Festivals und verleihen dem wunderschönen Festival einen zusätzlichen hellen Glanz."

Marc Demisch, OK-Präsident Davos Sounds Good